Author Spotlight & GIveaway: Christi Caldwell!

*Giveaway at the end of this post!*
Happy Valentine’s Day! During February, get to know the women who write the romances I fall in love with.  They have all graciously offered to give away books! Here’s a list of fun questions I asked these wonderful ladies and their responses. Some answers were quite interesting and surprising. You’ll see!  Comments and questions are welcome!
Today’s featured author is the lovely Christi Caldwell!
1. What genres do you write?

I write historical romance novels set in the Regency era!

2. Coffee or tea lover?

Tea! But specifically iced green tea!! : )

3. Name one thing on your bucket list.

A tour of Europe!! Someday!

4. Do you have pets?

I don’t have any pets…though my children are putting the hard press on for a puppy!

5. When I wake up every morning I… scramble to get everyone ready for school!

6. Weirdest or unique thing you own.

The most unique piece I have is a pandora bracelet I created during my journey to motherhood! Each charm ‘documents’ part of my pregnancy from the first heartbeat to the moment we decided on baby’s name!

7. Do you have any hobbies or particular skills?

I sing. I took over ten years of voice lessons and used to perform.

8. What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories?

I always hope my readers will *feel* something as they read. I believe reading is an emotional experience and hope to inspire some form of emotion!


Meet Christi Caldwell

Visit Christi’s website

USA TODAY Bestselling author CHRISTI CALDWELL blames Judith McNaught’s “Whitney, My Love!” for luring her into the world of historical romance. While sitting in her graduate school apartment at the University of Connecticut, Christi decided to set aside her notes and pick up her laptop to try her hand at romance. She believes the most perfect heroes and heroines have imperfections, and she rather enjoys torturing them before crafting them a well deserved happily ever after!

Christi makes her home in southern Connecticut where she spends her time writing her own enchanting historical romances, chasing around her feisty seven-year-old son and caring for her twin princesses in training!


The Scoundrel’s Honor

the-scoundrels-honor
Buy on Amazon

London, 1822.

Thanks to her older siblings, Lady Penelope Tidemore is no stranger to scandal. In order for her to make a good match, her secret longings for intrigue and romance must be quelled. Yet it is through terrible mischance that Penelope is caught in a compromising position—however innocent—with the darkly enigmatic viscount Ryker Black.

Mr. Black is no gentleman. Raised from the streets and proprietor of the most notorious gaming hell in London, Black lives in a world filled with debauchery and danger. Taking a Society wife from the very ton he despises is not part of his plan, even if the innocent Penelope turns his blood hot with desire.

But Penelope isn’t afraid of Mr. Black, and she soon discovers that his reputation as a scoundrel may be designed to hide a surprising vulnerability. As this unlikely husband and wife grow closer, they learn that what started as chance could end up sealing their fates.


Giveaway!

Click HERE to enter THE SCOUNDREL’S HONOR Giveaway!


I hope you sign up to receive my newsletters  at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

You can also follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair on social media sites by clicking on: Facebook, Twitter, and  Instagram  for updates and to see what great reads I’ll be recommending next!

social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!


Any comments or questions for Christi? Share something on your bucket list.

24 thoughts on “Author Spotlight & GIveaway: Christi Caldwell!

  1. I would love to go to Russia for an extended period. I love Russian history and have an affinity for all things Romanov but my particular interest is in the last four Grand Duchesses. I want to see as much of Russia as possible. I have a comment regarding Christi, but I think that she already knows this: I love her books! They are a splendid escape from reality for me and it so hard to put them down once I begin reading. They have brought me countless hours of pleasure and entertainment. I will begin Penny and Ryker’s story tonight.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bucket Lists for me is a food thing. I’m already working on my bucket list. On it- wrote book …and then another and another. Get back into my vocal lessons. Singing and playing my guitar is fun.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh…promise not to tell? ; ) I have a few who are particularly special: Ryker. Truly, his story wrote itself. Niall…whose story isn’t coming until July but is in my editor’s hands! Marcus from To Trust a Rogue. The love he had for Eleanor and her daughter…Miles, the Marquess of Guilford from “To Woo a Widow” because I love that he also saw Philippa’s children as his own and didn’t need biological children with her to have a complete family.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love all your books and the fact you share so many great things about your family. Makes me feel like I personally know you. My bucket list has visiting Italy someday soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Mary!! I feel blessed that you care to share in our journey!! : ) And my dad was just talking to me about that…how he really wants to take my mother to Italy because it was something they always wanted to do, and still haven’t done.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. We have a continuously evolving bucket list. High on it is Scotland and a return trip to Hawaii. Most of our bucket list is travel. Singing is a wonderful talent to have. What kind of music do/did you sing? Do you still sing at all?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I enjoy when someone I adore, Christi Caldwell visits the wonderful Lorelei. I think we need to put together an adventure to for those of us who desire to see the amazing places we love to read about. I’d do my best to be apart of said trip! Love to Lasy Christi and Lady Lorelei!
    Karen Over-Gal… 💗

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Been looking for a new historical/regency writer, looks like I found one! Looking forward to reading your books, Christi. Thanks, Lorelei.

    Like

  7. I don’t really have a bucket list but I do want to take My kids to Disney before they are too old I just don’t know when it will be able to happen It will never be too late I didn’t go for my 1st time until I was on my Honeymoon

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

