Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Kerrigan Byrne!

*Giveaway at the end of this post!*Ends 3/15/17
 Learn some interesting  facts about the women who write the romances I fall in love with. There’s a short Q&A, which you’ll find some answers were quite surprising. You’ll see!  Comments and questions are welcome!
Today’s featured author is the awesome Kerrigan Byrne!
1. What genres do you write?
Hello there!  I write both historical romance, historical mystery, and a little bit of romantic suspense when I can fit it in!
2. Coffee or tea lover?
BOTH!  But I can live without tea, I CANNOT live without Coffee.

3. Name one thing on your bucket list.

Hmmm. To spend the night in a haunted Celtic castle.

4. Do you have pets?
Unfortunately, no. But I plan on getting a dog soon!  Suggestions?

5. When I wake up every morning I … groan and wish I could go back to bed!

6. Weirdest or unique thing you own.
My playstation4, which I am addicted to games like Uncharted, Assassin’s Creed, and Last of Us. (I’ve heard that’s unique for a woman my age)

7. Do you have any hobbies or particular skills?
A very particular set of skills… Kidding, excuse the Taken reference. Let’s see. I can quote you weird historical facts like when the zipper was invented and put together “assemble yourself” furniture better than anyone I know!  Other than that, my hobbies are eating cheese and anything related to sweat pants that isn’t actually sweating.

8. What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories?
To be honest, I get that question a lot, and I’m never exactly comfortable with any answer I come up with.  I want my readers to fall in love.  With my heroes and heroines. With themselves. With history. With possibility.  I just want them to be entertained, but also to maybe feel a little better about life, their past, and their future, too.  A tall order, no?


Meet Kerrigan Byrne

kerrigan-byrne1
Follow Kerrigan’s Amazon Page

Kerrigan has done many things to pay the bills, from law enforcement to belly dance instructor. Now she’s finally able to have the career she’d decided upon at thirteen when she announced to her very skeptical family that she was going to “grow up to be a romance novelist.” Whether she’s writing about Celtic Druids, Victorian bad boys, or brash Irish FBI Agents, Kerrigan uses her borderline-obsessive passion for history, her extensive Celtic ancestry, and her love of Shakespeare in almost every story.

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest


THE DUKE

the-duke-by-kb
Buy on Amazon

He is noble, notorious, and takes no prisoners…

Strong as a Viking.  Handsome as Adonis.  Rich as Midas. Collin “Cole” Talmage, Duke of Trewyth, is the stuff that legends are made of.  He’s the English Empire’s golden son–until fate has its way with him. Cole’s family is killed and his closest comrade betrays him on the battlefield, leaving him gravely injured. But Cole is not one to dwell on misfortune. He is a man of duty, honor–and desire. And now he’s ready for the fight of his lifetime…

Imogen Pritchard is a beautiful lass who works in a hospital by day and as a serving maid at night. Years ago, when she was young and penniless, she ended up spending a scandalous night with Cole, whose tormented soul was matched only by his earth-shattering passion. Imogen entered a marriage of convenience–one that left her a wealthy widow–but she never forgot Cole. Now that her long-lost lover has turned up in her hospital, injured and with no memory of her, Imogen is torn: Is it a blessing or a curse that their past remains a secret to Cole, even as his new passion for her leaves him wanting to protect and possess her…at all costs?


Giveaway!

Click HERE to enter THE DUKE Giveaway!

U.S. address only. Giveaway ends 3/15/17


I hope you sign up to receive my newsletters  at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

You can also follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair on social media sites by clicking on: Facebook, Twitter, and  Instagram  for updates and to see what great reads I’ll be recommending next!

social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!


Kerrigan plans on getting a dog soon!  Suggestions? 

12 thoughts on “Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Kerrigan Byrne!

  1. Oh I have to say a rescue too…..maybe an elderly rescue that needs a good home for what time it may have left. I did that with my last dog…he had been waiting for a new home from a long time since he was older. We were best buds…and he really enjoyed the last years!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Have you ever had a dog before? do your research first. While all dogs are good dogs, some breeds are easier than others. Pick one that fits your lifestyle. 🙂
    Also, do your homework on food, vets, toys, treats, etc. too. There is no regulation so things are often marketed for cute factor rather than safety.
    And think about a (good) seatbelt. It serves the same purpose for your pup as it does for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t own a dog but my best friend has a peekapoo and she is black and adorable! They named her Jasmine after the Disney princess because of her hair coloring!

    Like

Leave a Reply

