Author Spotlight & Giveaway: T. Elliot Brown!

*Giveaway at the end of this post!* Ends 3/15/17
 Learn some interesting  facts about the women who write the romances I fall in love with. There’s a short Q&A, which you’ll find some answers were quite surprising. You’ll see!  Comments and questions are welcome!
Today’s featured author is the lovely T. Elliot Brown!
 1. What genres do you write?

I write women’s fiction and historical fiction.

2. Coffee or tea lover?

Coffee, coffee, coffee, until 4:00 pm then it’s iced tea.

3. Name one thing on your bucket list.

Europe!

4. Do you have pets? 

Not now. Elvis, our mixed breed dog, left the building in 2008

5. When I wake up every morning I …think about how good the sheets feel, and how I’m not ready to leave them just yet.

6. Weirdest or unique thing you own.
We have a five foot, golden styrofoam Oscar wearing a sombrero. It’s a long story…

7. Do you have any hobbies or particular skills?

I play doubles tennis, I love to cook and bake, I make simple jewelry, I can do simple hair cuts, I embroider, and make flower arrangements. Everything except the tennis are skills left over from those impoverished newlywed days when I did everything I could to make ends meet. Turned out some of those things were fun and quite rewarding. House cleaning turned out to be the exception!

8. What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories?

I want readers to see a bit of themselves in my characters and their experiences. I know that I’ve found healing and insight for myself from my own reading, and I hope that my readers will feel enriched in similar ways.

Meet Teresa 

t-elliott-brown
Follow Teresa’s Amazon Author Page

Since I scribbled my first story on Holiday Inn stationary when I was eight years old, I’ve been a writer. I found stories everywhere and never hesitated to entertain any captive audience with them. In my fifth grade autobiography project, I proclaimed to the world (or at least the teacher) that I would be a writer when I grew up. Or a hair stylist. Or a fashion designer.

Though I missed the exits for those secondary careers, I did take a few side trips doing things like being a roadie for my husband’s band, a bread-baking natural-baby-food Earth mother, a university administrative assistant, and then a late-blooming college student. Eventually I found my way back to writing.

Follow Teresa on Facebook


Bombshells

good-readsbombshells-cover
Buy on Amazon **On Sale for a limited time! $0.99!

Three women and two girls face political, racial and personal bombshells during the tension-filled days of the Cuban Missile Crisis in 1962.

Flossie Johnson is a housekeeper who wants to sit in the front of the bus instead of the back on the way to her new job at the Adams house.

Six-year-old Birdie Adams wants to run away and join the circus but guesses she’ll have to go to the first grade and hang around with her new baby brother instead. Maybe her big sister needs a little help, too. The circus will have to wait.

Twelve-year-old Melanie Adams wants her friend to stop bugging her to get her first kiss. Melanie’s already had her first kiss, but won’t spoil the special secret by talking about it.

Norah Adams is a good mother and wife who wants to keep her family safe and happy, but tucking the order form for dogtags in her daughters’ lunch boxes is a big change from the everyday bologna sandwiches.

Lola Carter wants the life her sister, Norah, has. Instead she has a factory job, an alcohol and prescription drug addiction, and an abusive boyfriend.

Even if President Kennedy prevents World War III, these women’s lives will be changed forever.


Giveaway!

Click HERE to enter the

BOMBSHELLS Giveaway!

print copy of Bombshells and a handmade bookmark! U.S. only.

Giveaway ends 3/15/17


I hope you sign up to receive my newsletters  at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

You can also follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair on social media sites by clicking on: Facebook, Twitter, and  Instagram  for updates and to see what great reads I’ll be recommending next!

social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!


Any comments or questions for Teresa?

9 thoughts on “Author Spotlight & Giveaway: T. Elliot Brown!

  1. Hello LLL fans! I have a tennis match this morning, so I’ll check in as soon as I get that win in the books. (Is there a fingers-crossed emoji?) I’m looking forward to chatting with you all.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like a terrific story! What an interesting group of characters. And how generous Birdie must be to delay her circus dream. 😉 I too have many habits and talents left over from the early marriage years, and middle marriage years for that matter. haha Married to my sweetheart for 37 years now. Many of those habits still hold.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Liao, thanks for your comment. I enjoyed writing the women of Bomshells. I hope you’ll continue to find them interesting. Congrats on 37 years with you sweetie. My husband and are celebrating 43 this year! It still feels like we’re 18 sometimes.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

