Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Anna Sugden!

*Giveaway at the end of this post!* Ends 3/31/17
 Today’s featured author is the lovely Anna Sugden! Learn some fun facts about Anna in this short Q&A, which you’ll find some answers were quite interesting. You’ll see!  Comments and questions are welcome!
 1. What genres do you write? 
Contemporary romance (sports romance featuring hockey players from the New Jersey Ice Cats)

2. Coffee or tea lover? 
Tea (hot, with milk, never iced!)

3. Name one thing on your bucket list.

To see the Northern Lights

4. Do you have pets? 
Two black cats – Jersey Girl and CC – who we rescued when we lived in New Jersey

5. When I wake up every morning I … it takes a while for me to wake up, so I enjoy a cup of tea in bed (brought by my lovely hubby), with my cats on my lap and catch up with the world via my iPad.

6. Weirdest or unique thing you own.
I love ‘stuff’, especially mementos and my office is full of them. My special hockey hero bear, that my besty writer pals gave me when I sold my first book, A Perfect Distraction, back in 2012, is the my favorite and is unique!

7. Do you have any hobbies or particular skills?
I’m a collector – shoes, penguins, cats, hockey memorabilia, books. I love watching sport, especially hockey (I know, you’re shocked!) and football (both soccer and American) and I also like to craft (crochet, knit, cross stitch).
8. What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories?  
A satisfying, emotional read featuring women who are survivors/strong inside and gorgeous, honourable hockey players who are more than the clichéd fighters.

Meet Anna Sugden

headshot
Follow Anna’s Amazon Author Page for deals!

Award-winning, Harlequin SuperRomance author, Anna Sugden, loves reading romance novels and watching films with happy endings. She also loves watching hockey and football, where she prefers a happy ending for her teams (Go Devils, Man UTD, Exeter, ‘Skins!). When she’s not researching hockey players (for her books, of course), she makes craft projects and collects penguins, autographs and memorabilia, and great shoes.

A former marketing executive and primary teacher, Anna lives in Cambridge, England, with her husband and two bossy black cats. Learn more about Anna, her books and her shoes at www.annasugden.com . You can also follow her on Facebook  and Twitter.


A Perfect Strategy

a-perfect-strategy
Buy on Amazon

Is there really life after hockey?

If there’s one thing Scotty Matthews knows, it’s hockey. Unfortunately, the former New Jersey Ice Cats captain isn’t proving successful at life after hockey. His wife’s left him and he’s lost his post-ice job as a media commentator. All he’s got now is a big empty show house.

If there’s one thing Sapphire Houlihan knows, it’s that she never wants to be tied down to anyone or anything ever again. Unfortunately for her, a wonderful one-weekend distraction with Scotty turns into something much more complicated… Because he’s a guy who wants way more than one weekend.


Giveaway!

Click HERE to enter NJ Ice Cats Giveaway!

img_62181

Give away a copy of A Perfect Compromise and   A Perfect Strategy. Also, a limited edition print set of my A Perfect Selection NJ Ice Cats short stories. Open internationally! Ends March 31, 2017


I hope you sign up to receive my newsletters  at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

You can also follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair on social media sites by clicking on: Facebook, Twitter, and  Instagram  for updates and to see what great reads I’ll be recommending next!

social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!


Any comments or questions for the Anna? Do you enjoy sport romances?

16 thoughts on “Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Anna Sugden!

  1. Oh I love Anna’s books – I’m a die-hard hockey fan, I can’t miss mixing my two favorite things together (reading & hockey/sports) and I was glad to find the Ice Cats series a few years back! I also love reading Jaci Burton, Rachel Gibson, Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Tracy Solheim’s sports romances, just to name a few of my favorites.

    Like

  2. I’ve never read any of Anna’s work. I don’t tend to gravitate towards sport romances. I see sports figures as being, in general, overly arrogant and self absorbed. I know that not everyone is like that, but so many are. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Tracee! Thanks for stopping by and for sharing your thoughts. I can see why you think that, given all the shocking news that has come out of professional sport in recent years. One of the reasons I wanted to write a hockey romance was that having met a number of pro hockey players, I was stunned by the difference between their on-ice and off-ice personas. eg Jake ‘Bad Boy’ Badoletti in A Perfect Distraction was inspired by Scott Stevens, a man known for giving other players concussions and yet a humble, generous, supportive and loyal man when he took off his skates! I hope that you’ll give the Ice Cats’ players a chance. In fairness, I have to warn you that JB Larocque in A Perfect Compromise is one of those arrogant, self-absorbed athletes, but he does grow up by the end of the book :)! Happy reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

