Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Dana Marton!

*Giveaway at the end of this post!* Ends 3/31/17
 Learn some interesting  facts about the women who write the romances I fall in love with. There’s a short Q&A, which you’ll find some answers were quite surprising. You’ll see!  Comments and questions are welcome!
Today’s featured author is the lovely Dana Marton!
1. What genres do you write?
Romantic Suspense and Fantasy Romance

2. Coffee or tea lover?
I drink coffee while I work, then decaf tea in the evening.

3. Name one thing on your bucket list.

Hawaii!!!!

4. Do you have pets?
Toby, cutest dog on earth. Goldendoodle. Sock thief.

5. When I wake up every morning I … count the minutes until I can have coffee. I take meds 1st thing, and no coffee or breakfast allowed for a full hour. The Hour of Torture.

6. Weirdest or unique thing you own.

16990488_10154893763528046_464211465_o

A six-foot leather whip. It’s a cow whip an old cowboy friend gifted to my father. Then before my father died, he gifted it to my husband. I’m reluctant to display a giant whip

in the living room where people would see it, so I hung it in the bedroom, thinking nobody will see it there. Long story short, I needed to show 2 neighbors something up there. I forgot the whip. Eyes went wide. I tried to explain. I don’t think anyone believed me.

7. Do you have any hobbies or particular skills?

My hobby is painting, but I’m so busy with writing right now, I rarely have the time.

8. What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories?

Entertainment! I love transporting readers to another world and introducing them to interesting characters. In my book FLASH FIRE, there’s Brunhilda, a German librarian who runs a brothel in Mexico. She falls in love with a rain forest shaman. And those are just the secondary characters!


Meet Dana Marton

dsc_0190
Follow Dana’s Amazon Page for Deals!
If you love heart-pounding romantic suspense, books you can sink your teeth into, you’ll love New York Times bestselling author Dana Marton’s stories. Kirkus Reviews calls her writing “compelling and honest.” RT Book Review Magazine says, “Marton knows what makes a hero…her characters are sure to become reader favorites.” Her writing has been acclaimed by critics, called, “gripping,” “intense and chilling,” “full of action,” “a thrilling adventure,” and wholeheartedly recommended to readers. Dana is the winner of the Daphne du Maurier Award of Excellence, the Readers’ Choice Award, and the RITA Award, the highest industry award for romance.

Beyond being a bestselling author of romantic thrillers, Dana also writes a popular fantasy romance series: Hardstorm Saga. Book 1, RELUCTANT CONCUBINE, spent 6 weeks at #1 on Amazon’s fantasy romance list.

Dana is always giving away FREE BOOKS to readers, so check her Amazon page and author web site (www.danamarton.com), for your fast-paced adventure. And please keep in touch!

GIRL IN THE WATER

girl-in-the-water
Buy on Amazon

After the death of his wife and twin sons, Army vet Ian Slaney is a shadow of his former self. On the path of self-destruction, only his best friend’s disappearance in South America pulls Ian back from the ledge. He rushes to Brazil, only to discover that his friend was murdered. The single lead in the case is also the single biggest obstacle–Daniela, a mysterious beauty very much in need of protection, with a host of secrets hidden in a dark past. As the two of them track down clues and try to untangle an impossible case, they draw the attention of all the wrong people, and danger follows them back to the US.

Ian wants the murderers. Daniela wants Ian to acknowledge the hot sparks of passion between them. But convincing Ian to set aside his protective instincts proves more difficult than teaching a water buffalo to tap dance.

TAKE YOURSELF ON AN EPIC ROMANTIC ADVENTURE to another world, with a spellbinding story about love and hate, honor and evil, hope and justice set against the exotic backdrop of the teeming Amazon rain forest.


Giveaway!

Click HERE to enter

GIRL IN THE WATER Giveaway!

Open internationally! Giveaway ends 3/31/17


I hope you sign up to receive my newsletters  at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

You can also follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair on social media sites by clicking on: Facebook, Twitter, and  Instagram  for updates and to see what great reads I’ll be recommending next!

social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!


Do you share a connection or something in common with Dana?

10 thoughts on “Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Dana Marton!

  1. Hey Dana! I highly recommend saving up for Hawaii. Husband and I went to Kona on the big island to celebrate our 35th anniversary. Before we left, we both agreed that we need to go back! Love your #6 story!!! Your dad could never have known how many smiles his gift would bring in the future. Fabulous!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I share a love of heart-pounding romantic suspense. Dana’s books are terrific. Flash Fire was fantastic but I haven’t read Girl in the Water yet. Must get on that.

    I highly recommend Hawaii! I had the chance to go a few years ago. It really is paradise.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

