Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Candis Terry!

*Giveaway at the end of this post!* Intl!- Ends 3/31/17
 Today’s featured author is the lovely Candis Terry! Learn some fun facts about Candis in this short Q&A, which you’ll find some answers were quite interesting. You’ll see!  Comments and questions are welcome!
 1. What genres do you write? 
At the moment I write contemporary/small town romance, but since I have so many stories in my head, I’ve just given my agent a proposal for two women’s fiction books.

2. Coffee or tea lover? 
Out of habit, and because I keep hoping it will give me a shot of energy, I drink a cup of coffee every morning. After that I move over to tea.

3. Name one thing on your bucket list.

I actually just checked this one off last September. Viewing the Northern Lights/Aurora Borealis was number one on my bucket list. Imagine me sitting outside in the middle of the night, all by myself, in a white plastic chair with a blanket, and watching the glowing green lights dance across the sky. It was breathtaking, and honestly, a little spiritual.

4. Do you have pets?
I won’t list my chickens because they won’t let me pet them. I will list my two German Shepherds, CJ and Maddie. They are spoiled beyond belief but do a pretty good job keeping the foxes and coyotes off our farm.

5. When I wake up every morning I… groan. I’m not a morning person. I can stay up all night and get a ton of things accomplished. But when that alarm clock goes off I want to throw it against the wall.

6. Weirdest or unique thing you own.
Maybe the weirdest thing I own is the 62 lb. king salmon I caught on the Kenai River in Alaska. It took me forever to reel it in and about tore my arms off.

7. Do you have any hobbies or particular skills?
I used to do a lot of crafting including tole painting. Now about the only thing I can fit in is my vegetable garden.

8. What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories?
A sense of family and community and how they can all come together. A sense that anything is possibly. And most of all, I hope when they close the book they’re wearing a smile.


Meet Candis Terry

candisterry2015
Follow Candis’s Amazon Author Page for deals!

Best selling and award winning author Candis Terry entertains readers with contemporary romance the Library Journal Reviews calls uniquely satisfying. Her Sugar Shack, Sweet, Texas, and Sunshine Creek Vineyard series deliver witty and emotional stories about how love, family, and a small town community defines the characters’ lives. Born and raised near the sunny beaches of Southern California, Candis now makes her home on an Idaho farm. She’s experienced life in such diverse ways as working in a Hollywood recording studio to chasing down wayward steers and loves to escape to the breathtaking Idaho forests to energize her imagination.

www.candisterry.com
Candis Terry on Facebook
Candis Terry on Twitter


A BETTER MAN

abetterman
Buy on Amazon

Meet the Kincade brothers: they’ll do what it takes to protect their legacy—but what happens when love gets in the way?

Hockey star Jordan Kincade wasted no time ditching Sunshine Valley and everyone who mattered for a career in the NHL—a truth Jordan confronts when his parents’ deaths bring him home. Now he’s back to make amends, which begins with keeping his younger sister from flunking out of school. It’s just his luck that the one person who can help is the girl whose heart he broke years ago.

Lucy Diamond has racked up a number of monumental mistakes in her life, the first involving a certain blue-eyed charmer. She has no intention of falling for Jordan Kincade again, but when he shows up asking her to help one of her students, Lucy just can’t say no. Worse, the longer he’s back, the more she sees how much he’s changed. And so when a blistering kiss turns to more, she can’t help but wonder if her heart will be crushed again . . . or if she’ll discover true love with a better man.


Giveaway!
Click HERE to enter

A BETTER MAN Giveaway!

Copy of A BETTER MAN is open internationally!  Giveaway ends 3/31/17


I hope you sign up to receive my newsletters  at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

You can also follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair on social media sites by clicking on: Facebook, Twitter, and  Instagram  for updates and to see what great reads I’ll be recommending next!

social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!


Any comments or questions for Candis? Share something on your bucket list.

30 thoughts on “Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Candis Terry!

  1. I know Candis and I have a library copy of A Better Man sitting on my nightstand waiting for me. One item on my bucket list is to also see the northern lights. They intrigue me!! My list isn’t very long.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. If I could cross one thing off my bucket list today it would be to take a road trip across the USA. I’ve never been to the west or central, just up and down the east coast.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Candis is a new author to me, but I would very much like to read one of her books. One of the things to do on my bucket list is to go to Hawaii.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

