Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Miranda Liasson!

*Giveaway at the end of this post!* Intl!~Ends 3/31/17
 Today’s featured author is the lovely Miranda Liasson! Learn some fun facts about Miranda in this short Q&A, which you’ll find some answers were quite interesting.  Leave a comment on the blog for a chance to win!
1. What genre do you write?
Contemporary Romance
2. Coffee or tea lover?
Decaf coffee unless on deadline, then Honduran High Altitude Coffee, lol

3. Name one thing on your bucket list.

Meet Ed Sheeran. I love him.
4. Do you have pets? 
Rescue cat named Posey
5. When I wake up every morning I… turn on the Today show and watch the 7 a.m news.
6. Weirdest or unique thing you own.
My cat Posey. Super weird!
7. Do you have any hobbies or particular skills?
I have a very sensitive nose. I know when my teenage son drops wet towels on his bedroom carpet.
8. What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories? 
I hope they laugh and cry and forget their troubles a little.

Meet Miranda

Miranda Liasson-2-2-9-2-2-3 Romance to me is a fantastic blending of love, laughter, family, friendship, heartache and happiness, not to mention sizzle! I love stories that have happy endings and make me laugh. I hope my stories make you laugh a little, too.
My newest book, CAN’T FIGHT THIS FEELING (available now, Mar.2017), is the second book in the Spikonos Brothers series, about (hot, gorgeous) brothers who were separated as children and find their lives and loves…and each other, in the small Connecticut town of Mirror Lake
The first book in the series, CAN’T STOP LOVING YOU (Dec., 2016) is an emotional second-chance love story about love, loss, friendship, family, and the journey of one woman to confront her past in order to move onto her future.
I live in Northeast Ohio with my husband, three children and my office mate Posey, a rescue cat with more attitude than my kids!

I love to hear from readers! Find me on my Facebook Author page  where I hang out daily  and Twitter I blog (nearly) every Saturday at mirandaliasson.com.


CAN’T FIGHT THIS FEELING

CoverFinalLG-CantFIghtThisFeeling-5
Available on Amazon

SHE WANTS TO MOVE ON…WITH SOMEONE BLAND AND BORING.

Widowed psychologist Maggie McShae is ready to find someone who won’t make her heart beat fast, her knees grow weak, or her body go hot and cold at the same time. No one she can really love, because love brings too much pain.

Drew Poulos, son of a billionaire, is hiding out in Mirror Lake, working at his brothers’ brandy company. He inspires those very feelings Maggie’s determined to avoid. The hunky businessman, who left his high society bride at the altar, is the last person she’d ever seriously date. But he might just be perfect for a fling…

HE NEEDS A DATE FOR HIS BROTHER’S WEDDING…WITH SOMEONE WHO CAN CALM HIS QUIRKY FAMILY.

Drew’s too heartbroken to ever trust any woman again, but the sexy psychologist is the perfect person to deflect his family’s attention as his brother marries the woman Drew once thought was his.

As sparks fly, two injured hearts might just find that true love can be even better the second time around.


GIVEAWAY!

Click HERE to enter Miranda Liasson’s Giveaway!

CoverFinalLG-CantFIghtThisFeeling-5

print copy (US) and e-copy (International).  Giveaway ends 3/31/17


SPECIAL OFFER FOR A LIMITED TIME!

CAN’T STOP LOVING YOU~$1.99

Spikonos Brothers Book 1 Blurb

Liasson-CantStopLovingYou-21998-CV-FT-V5-3
ONLY $1.99 PRICE MAY VARY. Check before purchasing

I hope you sign up to receive my newsletters  at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

Follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair  on Facebook, Twitter,  Instagram, and Pinterest for updates on great reads I’ll be recommending next! social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!


Any comments or questions for  Miranda? Share what genres you enjoy reading.

13 thoughts on “Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Miranda Liasson!

  1. Lorelei, thank you so much for having me today. I’m so honored! Does anyone enjoy reading books about brothers? That’s what gave me the idea for the Spikonos brothers, the fact that I love to read about siblings. Especially hot brothers of Greek origin, Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that your bucket list is meeting a famous person. I cant really say I know who that is. But the name looks familiar so it must be someone famous. 😉 Good luck to you!!
    I am this week working on fulfilling something huge on my bucket list. But I cant share yet.
    Don’t you love having these goals to strive for!!??

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

