Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Tracy Brogan!

*Giveaway! Easy entry ~ Ends 4/9/17
Today’s featured author is the lovely Tracy Brogan! Learn some fun facts about Tracy in this short Q&A, which you’ll find some answers were quite interesting.  Leave a comment on the blog for a chance to win!
1.What genres do you write? 
I write contemporary romantic comedies and also some historical romance.

2.Coffee or tea lover? 
I could give up chocolate before I could give up coffee. I’m a 6 cups per day kind of writer!

3.Name one thing on your bucket list.

I’d like to take an African safari and stay at some exotic resort, like the kind that

has little cabins up in the trees. Five-stars, of course. I want to go on a comfy safari.

4.Do you have pets? 
I have a 6-month-old Great Dane puppy named Piper. She is slowing eating my house, one piece of furniture at a time.

5.When I wake up every morning I … hit the snooze button! I’m a night owl so mornings are rough for me. But when I wake up, my first thoughts are usually about all the stuff I need to accomplish that day. Then I hit the snooze button again.

6.Weirdest or unique thing you own.
I have a model car that is a prized possession. It’s about the size of a shoe, and it’s a black 67 Chevy Impala autographed by the cast of Supernatural. I got it at a fan convention – because I am that much of a dork.

7.Do you have any hobbies or particular skills? 
Not really a skill but I do have a habit of spray painting stuff. I’ve painted furniture, flower pots, frames, vases, just about anything with a surface, I’ve tried to spray paint. I love the sound of that ball rattling when you shake the can.

8.What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories?  
My goal is to take my readers on a happy little vacation. I write light-hearted comedy because I think most of us could use a little more laughter in our lives!


Meet Tracy Brogan

20 smirk
Follow Tracy’s Amazon Page for SPECIAL OFFERS!

Tracy Brogan is a three-time nominee of the Romance Writers of America RITA award, first for her debut novel CRAZY LITTLE THING (Best First Book, 2013) and again in 2015 for Best Contemporary Romance, THE BEST MEDICINE. Her third nomination was in 2016 for LOVE ME SWEET. She’s a Wall Street Journal Bestseller, earned the coveted Diamond Award from Amazon Publishing, and earned a spot on the Kindle Top 100 List in both 2013 and 2014.Her bestselling novels have sold more than a million copies internationally, and have been translated into several languages including German, French, Spanish, Italian, Dutch, Turkish, Hungarian, and Japanese.

Brogan lives in Michigan, the state shaped like a mitten, and is therefore prone to pointing to the palm of her hand when explaining where she lives. She loves to hear from readers so please contact her at tracybrogan@att.net, or visit her website at TracyBrogan.com. You can find her on Facebook    or on Twitter


My Kind Of  You

MKOY final cover
On Amazon

Emily Callaghan never expected to spend another summer on Wenniway Island. Yet here she is, back in her quaint northern Michigan hometown of Trillium Bay, divorced, flat broke, and dragging along her precocious twelve-year-old. It’s a simple arrangement: Emily, a house flipper, will renovate one of her grandmother’s rental properties in exchange for a much-needed loan. Once a wild child, the reformed Emily also hopes to remodel her reputation and show her family she’s all grown up.

But coming home is never simple. Emily’s dad is more distant than ever. Her younger sister is dating a much older man, and Emily’s worried it’s a mistake. The cottage remodel grows increasingly daunting. And then there’s handsome out-of-towner Ryan Taggert…

Ryan has his own family drama. A smart, ambitious land developer, he’s come to Wenniway to rescue his father from the grips of a new girlfriend and protect their family business. But he’s quickly distracted by gorgeous, witty Emily Callaghan.

There’s no denying the attraction between Emily and Ryan. But will their conflicting interests destroy any chance at love? Or will Emily finally get the chance to rebuild her life—and repair her heart?


GIVEAWAY

 Click HERE to enter the Giveaway!

Copy of MY KIND OF YOU  Giveaway ends 4/9/17

I hope you sign up to receive my newsletters  at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

Follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair  on Facebook, Twitter,  Instagram, and Pinterest for updates on great reads I’ll be recommending next! social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!


Any comments or questions for Tracy? Share what genres you enjoy.

16 thoughts on “Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Tracy Brogan!

  1. “I love the sound of that ball rattling when you shake the can.”…almost lost my coffee on that one! 😉 I love to read any type of romance except for sci-fy romance.

    Like

  2. I am a night owl too. Given the choice, I would stay up all night. But I sleep as little as I can get by with. It feels like wasted time. Ha I rarely use an alarm clock.
    Love the cover of your book!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve heard great things about this book! I can’t wait to read it.
    I used to only read women’s fiction and historical, but now I’m contemporary all the way. I love books that make me laugh and it sounds like this is the ticket.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh I have to say my favorite is romance! I love the historical and contemporary….as long as its romance…I am in! I love the second chances…cannot wait to see if these two can make it work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

