Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Elicia Hyder!

*Giveaway!* Easy entry! Ends 4/30/17
*APRIL 12th, 7PM~ Elicia will be at the Alafaya Library in Orlando, FL “Love Across Sub-Genres” (Free) event!*
 Today’s featured author is the awesome Elicia Hyder!  Learn some fun facts about Elicia in this short Q&A, which you’ll find some answers were quite interesting.  Leave a comment on the blog for a chance to win!
1. What genres do you write? 

I write in paranormal suspense and romance.

2. Coffee or tea lover?

Coffee, by the gallons.

3. Name one thing on your bucket list.

To visit my sponsored kids in Uganda.

4. Do you have pets?

I have 2.5 dogs. Amaziah is a black lab, Baby Dog is Chihuahua/Corgie Mix, and I have joint custody with my snowbird parents of a white mini poodle with humping issues.

5. When I wake up every morning I… Don’t speak to anyone. I HATE mornings.

6. Weirdest or unique thing you own. I own a hunting spear from the Waodani Tribe of Ecuador.

7. Do you have any hobbies or particular skills?

I love to play roller derby when my schedule (and knees) allow.

8. What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories?

An escape. I can’t promise you’ll be any smarter for reading my books, but I do promise a good brain vacation and cute boys. Always cute boys.

Meet Elicia Hyder

DSC_0048_2
Follow Elicia’s Amazon Page for SPECIAL OFFERS!

Elicia Hyder has been a writer since she was old enough to hold a pen. Most of her early stories (and current ones) are the product of an overactive imagination and an obsession with cute boys. Elicia had never seriously considered publishing as a career until January 2015 when a New York agency called with interest in one of her novels. Then, on the very same day just a few hours later, she received the opportunity of a lifetime: a cancer diagnosis.

Embracing the cliché and vowing to suddenly live life to the fullest and chase her wildest dreams, Elicia pursued the publishing industry full force. With the support of her family and friends, she published five novels and a novella all while enduring chemo and radiation.

Now, two years and three clear PET scans later, Elicia is living her dream CANCER FREE! She is a full-time writer of paranormal, romantic suspense and lives with her superhero husband, five loud children, and two co-dependent dogs in Central Florida.

www.eliciahyder.com


THE SOUL SUMMONER

soul_summoner2500(1)
Buy on Amazon

Blessed or cursed with a connection to the souls of others, Sloan Jordan can see the best in people…and the worst. With nothing more than a glance at a photograph, she can judge the living from the dead and the good souls from the evil ones. For twenty-seven years, she’s kept her ability a secret, but eleven young women have been murdered in the mountains of North Carolina, and Sloan may be the only hope of finding their killer.

She has just agreed to help Detective Nathan McNamara with the case, when a stranger—who is as alluring as he is terrifying—shows up at her doorstep with a dark past and another puzzling mystery: she can’t see his soul at all.

Now Sloan is on the hunt for a deadly psychopath with two irresistible men. One of them would die for her, and the other would kill to keep her safe.


Giveaway! 

Click HERE to enter THE SOUL SUMMONER Giveaway

Open internationally,  Giveaway ends 4/30/17


I hope you sign up to receive my newsletters  at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

Follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair  on Facebook, Twitter,  Instagram, and Pinterest for updates on great reads I’ll be recommending next! social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!


Any comments or questions for Elicia? Share what genres you enjoy or something on your bucket list.

6 thoughts on “Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Elicia Hyder!

  1. (I hope this is what is meant by a “blog post comment” lol, but fantastic interview!!! And a question, too! Because I know the origin story of the Soul Summoner (which, I suppose it wouldn’t hurt for Elicia to explain that as well), my question is how did you take that one idea and evolve it like you did?! I’ve never heard of this type of paranormal series where people “summon” others, so really intrigued!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the Soul Summoner series! It is a very inspiring book and something that I can look at in a technical point of view to incorporate in my writing. I loved the questions that were giving during the Q&A, it gave a better insight of the writing world and how you have to work hard to get your voice out. I can’t wait to read more of the series and hopefully get to meet Elicia again in the future.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was great meeting you! Thanks for stopping by and I hope you find more authors here to enjoy. If you’re on Facebook find me there, and I’ll be happy to recommend authors who may be able to give more advice for your writing. ☺❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

