Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Claudia Connor!

*Giveaway! Easy Entry* Ends 5/31/17
 Today’s featured author is the  amazing Claudia Connor! Learn some fun facts about Claudia in this short Q&A, which you’ll find some answers were quite interesting.  Leave a comment on the blog for a chance to win!
1.What genre(s) do you write?

Contemporary romance

2.Coffee or tea lover?

I switch back and forth every 9 mos or so. I’m on coffee now

3.Name one thing on your bucket list.

Skydiving

4.Do you have pets?

Yes. Two cats and a dog.

5.When I wake up every morning I want to go back to sleep.​

6. Weir​dest​ or unique thing you own.

Hmm. I’ve saved a few of all my pets’ baby teeth. Also have my babies’ umbilical cords in my jewelry box.

​7. Do you have ​any hobbies or particular skills?

I love jigsaw puzzles. At least 1000 pieces and NO looking at the box!

8.What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories?

 Joy, emotion, warmth, a sense of being swept away by a story.

Meet Claudia Connor

claudia-connor
Follow Claudia on Amazon for SPECIAL OFFERS!

Claudia Connor is the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling series, The McKinney Brothers.

Claudia writes, warm, heartfelt contemporary romances with a bit of steam, a lot of family and always a happily ever after. Claudia attended Auburn University, where she received her undergraduate and masters degrees in early childhood education, and completed her studies in Sawbridgeworth, England. When she’s not writing, she enjoys movies, reading, and travel, with a heavy dose of daydreaming during all three. Claudia lives near Memphis, Tennessee, with her husband and three daughters.

You can find out more about Claudia’s books at http://claudiaconnor.com or stop by and say hello on Facebook, https://www.facebook.com/ClaudiaConnor.


The McKinney Brothers Series

 

A McKinney/Walker Novel

ClaudiaConnor_WorththeWait


Click HERE to enter Giveaway!

U.S. only.  Claudia Connor is giving a lucky winner an ebook from her backlist, selection shown above.

Giveaway ends 5/31/17


I hope you sign up to receive my newsletters  at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

Follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair  on Facebook, Twitter,  Instagram, and Pinterest for updates on great reads I’ll be recommending next! social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!


Any comments or questions for Claudia? Name something weird or unique that you own. 

14 thoughts on “Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Claudia Connor!

  1. I actually threw away my kid’s umbilical cords a few years ago..and my positive pregnancy tests..they said they would never want them lol. The only other thing I have is their baby teeth..and really..its kind if weird to keep those!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s like we could be the same person!

    I also switch back and forth between coffee and tea.
    I have all of my daughter’s baby teeth.
    I don’t have her cord, but I do have a scab from the hickey she’d given herself before birth (I have a pic of her arm with the scab, and when it fell off I taped it to the picture.
    I’m also a puzzler, though I DO look at the box.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Every so often I come across some of my kids’ baby teeth. I too love puzzles but I look at the box, I think I saw Claudia at Barbara Vey’s but don’t think I talked to her.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

