Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Rebecca Brooks

*Giveaway!* Easy entry! Ends 5/31/17
 Today’s featured guest is the one and only Rebecca Brooks, author of the book titled Make Me Beg. Learn some fun facts about Rebecca in this short Q&A, which you’ll find some answers were quite interesting.  Leave a comment on the blog for a chance to win!
  1. What genres do you write?

I write sexy contemporary romance with dirty-talking, rugged heroes and strong, independent women who get what they want both in and out of the bedroom. My newest release, MAKE ME BEG, is a smoking hot frenemies-to-lovers about a chef and a bartender who heat up the kitchen and the sheets when they’re given a chance to redesign their dream restaurant and find they can’t agree on anything—and can’t keep their hands off each other!

  1. Coffee or tea lover?

I like both! I don’t drink a lot of caffeine, but I like having something warm—especially when I need to trick myself to get into writing mode. I work both at home and at cafés in and around New York City, so when I have a cup of decaf coffee, black tea, or herbal tea by the computer it tells my brain that it’s work time. Having a warm mug of chamomile before bed is also really soothing.

  1. Name one thing on your bucket list.

I love to travel, so all the things on my bucket list are travel-related. I really want to go to Iceland, Antarctica, Norway, and Patagonia. Clearly, I like mountains and cold places. I also really want to drive cross-country, stopping to hike and explore along the way. I hate long drives and being confined in the car, haha, so it’s possible that one will never get crossed off the list. But in theory, it sounds amazing!
Traveling to the Galápagos was at the top of my bucket list since I was twelve and wrote a Social Studies report on the blue-footed booby. I finally went in January, and it really was a dream come true!

Oh, and heli-skiing. That may be too scary for me to ever actually do, but if someone gave me a pile of money and could promise no avalanches and no knee injuries, that’s what I’d do with it.

That’s more than one thing, but once I start daydreaming about this stuff, I can’t stop! I share pictures and stories from my adventures in my monthly newsletter, so anyone who wants more should be sure to sign up http://www.rebeccabrooksromance.com/newsletter

4. Do you have pets?
I don’t because I travel so much and am allergic to both animals and responsibility, but my parents have a gorgeous, feisty, funny white cat named Madeline who I post about on social media every time I see her. She’s the best snuggler in the world and I love her to pieces.

5. When I wake up every morning I… tell my husband “The sun, it burns!”, throw the blanket over my head, and announce that I’m never getting out of bed, ever.

​​6. Weirdest​ or unique thing you own.I have a lot of little knick-knacks and things from travels, like puppets from Myanmar, carved animals from Tanzania and Ecuador, paintings from Cambodia and Nepal, and a collection of Buddha statues.
When I was eighteen I spent nine months in India and took stone carving lessons from seven brothers who were all stone carvers. Their father was a stone carver and their grandfather, too. I have a bunch of small statues of theirs and one I made myself (with lots of help, obviously). Every time I look at these things around my apartment, I’m reminded of the places I’ve traveled and the amazing people around the world I’ve been so lucky to meet.
7. Do you have ​any hobbies or particular skills?
I really like hiking, skiing, going for long walks with no particular destination, and having a good sit with a nice view and engaging company and/or an engaging book. I also like to cook and bake bread. My primary skill is incorporating creative and sizzling outdoor sex scenes into every story!
8. What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories?
You know that feeling when the grand gesture is just SO satisfying, because there were so many ups and downs and challenges, but the couple is so amazing and perfect for each other that you’re rooting hard for them to get their HEA? That’s what I want readers to feel—all the joy and laughter and excitement and delicious agony of falling in love and having your life turn upside-down in the best possible way.My ideal romance novel is sexually, emotionally, and intellectually stimulating, beautifully written, and makes me feel like I’ve gone on a journey to a place I never want to leave. So that’s exactly what I aspire to write. I love it when readers tell me they wish they could go to Gold Mountain, Washington, after reading a Men of Gold Mountain book, or fly to Brazil after reading my travel romance HOW TO FALL. Or when they say they want to meet a man like one of my heroes and find a guy like Connor in MAKE ME BEG who’ll bring them cake in bed. That’s when I know I’ve done my job.

Meet Rebecca Brooks

about-rebecca-brooks
Follow Rebecca on Amazon for SPECIAL OFFERS!

Rebecca Brooks lives in New York City in an apartment filled with books. She received a PhD in English but decided it was more fun to write books than write about them. She has backpacked alone through India and Brazil, traveled by cargo boat down the Amazon River, climbed Mt. Kilimanjaro, explored ice caves in Peru, trekked to the source of the Ganges, and sunbathed in Burma, but she always likes coming home to a cold beer and her hot husband in the Bronx. Her books are about independent women who leave their old lives behind to try something new–and find the passion, excitement and purpose they didn’t know they’d been missing.


Make Me Beg

18052668_1891946864415432_655277906_n
Buy on Amazon

Bartender Mackenzie Ellinsworth has always gone it alone. So when she has a chance to open her own bar and restaurant, she’s got a plan for how it should go. Not in that plan: a ripped and rugged playboy stepping in to take over. Mack doesn’t do players, and she doesn’t do one-night stands. If Connor wants to work with Mack, he’s going to have to keep his strong, sexy hands to himself.

Connor Branding is determined to prove he’s not the directionless playboy Mack thinks. But opening a place together causes more problems than it solves. The two of them can’t agree on anything—except how scorching hot their chemistry is. Connor may be ready to indulge every desire Mack’s been denying herself…but turning business into pleasure is likely to get him burned.

Each book in the Men of Gold Mountain series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1 Make Me Stay
Book #2 Make Me Beg


Click HERE to enter the MAKE ME BEG Giveaway!

Winner must be 21+ U. S. only. Giveaway ends 5/31/17 


I hope you sign up to receive my newsletters  at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

Follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair  on Facebook, Twitter,  Instagram, and Pinterest for updates on great reads I’ll be recommending next! social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!


Any comments or questions for Rebecca? Share what genres you enjoy most.

10 thoughts on “Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Rebecca Brooks

  1. What exciting trips you have done. They sound so interesting. I love driving on long trips…if I get to do the driving! My dream is to one day go from Chicago to the end of Route 66 in a Mustang Convertible stopping at different places long the way. My husband loves finding all the stupid types of things….biggest Rocking Chair (Casey, IL) while I love the historical stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That sounds like so much fun! Especially the convertible, hehe. My husband would love finding all the silly, quirky, out of the way stops along the way too. And the antiques! (AKA junk, lol!) I hope you get your dream trip in =)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you eawells! I never feel that adventurous in the moment, but when I look back sometimes I think, “Wow was that really me?” I love contemporary romance, too — and contemporary romance about travel best of all! ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

