Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Virginia Kantra!

*Giveaway at the end of the post* Easy entry!  U.S. only~Ends 6/30/17
 Today’s featured author is the one and only Virginia Kantra! Learn some fun facts about Virginia in this short Q&A.  Leave a comment on the blog for a chance to win!
1. What genres do you write? 

Contemporary romance and women’s   mostly (Dare Island, the MacNeills), though some readers know my romantic suspense and paranormal romance best (Children of the Sea).
2. Coffee or tea lover?

Coffee! Italian Guy owns a coffee shop.
3. Name one thing on your bucket list.

A long tour of Italy.
 4. Do you have pets? 
We had a houseful, two cats and dog, who gradually succumbed to old age. We are waiting for our next rescue dog to barge into our lives.
5. When I wake up every morning I… Drink coffee. Hm. This could be a theme.

​​6. Weir​d​est​ or unique thing you own. Kantra-quilt

The most unique is a quilt my great-grandmother made which has always hung over our bed. If you look closely, you can see that two of the diamonds on the lower left side are deliberately reversed. My grandmother told me that’s because only God can make perfect things, which I’ve always thought is a lovely analogy for writing. Or, you know, life.

7. Do you have ​any hobbies or particular skills? 

Besides reading? I make cards–greeting cards. It’s very rewarding to do something visual and much faster than writing a book!
 19349537_1031078423692955_1922411161_o(1)

8. What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories?
I want them to close the book with a smile and a happy sigh. I hope they’ll recognize a little of themselves in my characters and take some hope or courage or encouragement into their real lives


Meet Virginia Kantra

VKantra
Follow Virginia on Amazon for SPECIAL OFFERS!

New York Times bestselling author Virginia Kantra is the author of more than twenty-five books of contemporary romance women’s fiction, paranormal romance, and romantic suspense. Her stories have earned numerous awards including Romance Writers of America’s RITA Award, eight RITA nominations, and two National Readers’ Choice Awards.
Married to her college sweetheart and the mother of three (mostly adult) children, Virginia lives in North Carolina. She is a firm believer in the strength of family, the importance of storytelling, and the power of love.
Her favorite thing to make for dinner? Reservations.

Virginia’s Website

Facebook

Twitter

Mailing list: http://eepurl.com/vMykD


CAROLINA DREAMING

Carolina dreaming VK
Buy on Amazon

When it comes to love, anything can happen on Dare Island—especially in this latest novel from New York Times bestselling author Virginia Kantra.
After escaping a disastrous marriage, bakery owner Jane Clark has convinced herself that she has everything she needs—her precious son, a thriving business, and a roof over her head. But the arrival of a handsome stranger on the island shows her exactly what she’s been missing…

The only home Gabe Murphy ever had was the Marine Corps. He’s working hard to rebuild his life. It will take a special place, and a special woman, to make him want to stay.

Now Gabe is determined to prove that he’s worthy of Jane’s trust—and her love. But when her past reappears, that trust will be tested, and Jane and Gabe will have to fight hard to hold onto their love and make their dreams a reality…


***GIVEAWAY!***

Kantra-covers
Available on Amazon

Winner’s choice of a signed copy OR ebook of any book in the Dare Island series. (U.S only) You can find them all here: http://www.virginiakantra.com/dareisland.html 

To enter, simply leave a comment or ask the author a question based on their Q&A responses.  Giveaway ends on 6/30/17.


Follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair on Facebook, Twitter, and  Instagram  for updates and to see what great reads I’ll be recommending next, plus other fun stuff. 🙂

Sign up at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!

38 thoughts on “Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Virginia Kantra!

  1. Even with Virginia pointing it out, I don’t see the switched diamonds on the quilt. haha And I love the sentiment, God does not make mistakes. I firmly believe it.
    My husband and I went on a pretty long tour of Italy. Two weeks. And we got to see so much. There were a lot of issues there. But seeing the things we saw!! Amazing.
    We are preparing to check a trip off our bucket list. Going to Scotland in September. Wanted it for so long.
    I have never read Virginia, but she has awesome covers and probably just the kind of stories I like. I will have to look at my library.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Virginia,
    Always happy to see one of my favorite authors being highlighted. I adore your books, and can’t wait to see what’s in store for us in the future, the near future, I hope (and pray)! The Dare Island books are wonderful. Thanks for writing!
    Stephanie
    #professionalromancefan

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad I wasn’t the only one who couldn’t see the switched diamonds. LOL!!! Love all your books, Virginia! I re-read Mad Dog and Annie recently.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hard to pick a favorite. Some years are inspired. Some, eh…not so much. Lorelei posted a pic above of the card I made for my 89 year old dad for Father’s Day this year. (Thanks, Lorelei!) It’s just a silly thing, but he has this little tree frog that sits under the big frog statue on his deck and keeps him company while he reads the paper. He gets such a kick out of it, I wanted to capture that for him.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I have a few of Virginia’s book but have yet to read them all. I don’t see those reverse diamonds. I follow you on facebook and never knew Italian Guy owned a coffee shop. How awesome!! Thanks for sharing with us.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thank you, Kathy! Honestly, I started making greeting cards because they just got so darned expensive to buy. And so often I couldn’t find exactly what I was looking for, especially for my husband. I mean, how many heart cards can you buy a guy after forty years? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I found it! The quilt is beautiful. My family has a quilt made by my Dad’s grandmother. My oldest sister inherited it when my mom died and will pass it on to her oldest daughter (the oldest grandchild) I loved to look at it when I was a kid.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I found it!!! This is a beautiful quilt!!! It is a wonderful piece of Virginia’s grandmother!!! Thanks for this giveaway!!! ❤❤❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Of course I found it! It just takes a totally OCD personality!! Did you know that the Muslims who make hand-knotted Oriental rugs do the same thing, for the same reason?? We have more in common than we want to know . . .

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hi Virginia,

    I just finished Carolina Home last night because of Lorelei’s recommendation on FB. I wasn’t disappointed. Looking forward to reading the rest of the series. You allow me to enjoy my state without having to leave my Charlotte home, Virginia. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

