Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Kathy Douglass!

*Giveaway* Easy Entry~U.S. only~Ends 07/15/17
 Today’s featured author is the lovely Kathy Douglass! Learn some fun facts about Kathy in this short Q&A. Leave a comment on the blog for a chance to win the giveaway!

1. What genre(s) do you write? 

I write sweet small town contemporary romances.

2. Coffee or tea lover?

Tea

3. Name one thing on your bucket list.

Visit Australia.

4. Do you have pets? 

Two black labs. Lance and Lacey

5. When I wake up every morning I… have a mug of green tea.

​6. Do you have ​any hobbies or particular skills?

I play the piano.

7. Weir​d​est​ or unique thing you own.

I have an incredible amount of sheet music. The piano bench is filled and I have a shopping bag that contains the overflow. I still have the very first book I used when I started lessons at the age of five. A lot of the music belonged to my mother and is too difficult for me to play. I hope to be able to play some of her music one day.

8. What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories?

I hope they feel happy and uplifted.

 


Meet Kathy Douglass

E3[1]
Follow Kathy on Amazon for SPECIAL OFFERS!

Kathy Douglass came by her love of reading naturally – both of her parents were readers. She would finish one book and pick up another. Then she attended law school and traded romances for legal opinions.
After the birth of her two children, her love of reading turned into a love of writing. Kathy now spends her days writing the small town contemporary novels she enjoys reading.
Follow Kathy on Facebook

Website


How to Steal the Lawman’s Heart

LAWMAN
Available on Amazon

Forgiveness starts with a stolen kiss

Chief of police Trent Knight had it all until an accident took his wife and he was left alone to raise two beautiful girls. Now the person he always blamed for his loss is back in town, and all bets are off. But soon his anger toward Carmen Shields gives way to a very different emotion—awareness of Carmen as a woman. On one hand, it feels like a betrayal of his late wife’s memory. On the other, it could be his second chance at life—and Carmen’s shot at redemption. Maybe she can go home again—with the help of a certain lawman…

 


**Giveaway Closed**

The winner is Angela C! Please check your email to claim your prize.

If you do not claim your prize by Aug 1st,’17 another winner will be chosen. Thank you for participating 🙂

Kathy is giving away a signed copy of How to Steal the Lawman’s Heart, (U.S only) to one lucky commenter!

To enter, simply leave a comment or ask the author a question based on their Q&A responses.  Giveaway ends on 07/15/17.


Follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair on Facebook, Twitter, and  Instagram  for updates and to see what great reads I’ll be recommending next, plus other fun stuff. 🙂

Sign up at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!

 

15 thoughts on “Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Kathy Douglass!

  1. What a great way to discover more about author’s whose books I enjoy. It’s a pleasure to read stories that end with you smiling. There is nothing like a happy ending.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Amanda,
      I am inspired by a lot of authors. I’ve met many authors who have helped me along the way. They’ve generously taught me things I didn’t know, posted about my book on social media, and been friendly to me. It is my hope that I will be able to help other new authors the way that I was helped. If I had to name one person as an inspiration, I would go with Brenda Novak. For about a decade, she ran an online auction to raise funds for Diabetes research. She auctioned editor and agent critiques. I actually met my editor through the auction. She managed to raise money for research and help aspiring authors at the same time.

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi Lisoo,
      I do love my sheet music!
      I want to go to see all of Australia. I want to go to Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth and other places I read about in romance novels. I also want to visit the Outback. I would need a few months to really feel like I have seen it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I enjoy doing cross stitch and I have a collection of patterns to probably rival your sheet music collection. LOL! Congrats on your wonderful debut book. Such a lovely cover.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Carrie,
      It’s so easy to add to a collection. I often browse sheet music and think, “I can learn to play this.” And so I end up buying it.
      Thanks for the congratulations! I love the cover. The art department did a wonderful job.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love small town romance. Do you start with the end in mind when writing your books or do you just just go with the flow and take it from there?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have written several books. So far the only thing I know about the end is that the couple will live happily ever after. There have been times when I had a certain scene in mind that is near the end. Sometimes I actually write the scene the way I pictured it. Other times it doesn’t even make the story. I just go with the flow and hope for the best.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi. That sounds like such a simple question, but it sent me racing to the piano bench and the music I play the most. There are so many, but I have narrowed it down to four. Here they are in no particular order.
      1. Solace by Scott Joplin. This song was featured in the movie The Sting. It is so beautiful. I play it over and over again.
      2.The Hands of Time (Brian’s Song) by Michel LeGrand. It is the theme from the original TV movie, Brian’s Song.
      3.Lara’s Theme from Dr. Zhivago by Maurice Jarre
      4. Liebstraum by Franz Liszt.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

