Author Spotlight &Giveaway: Laura Trentham!

*Giveaway! Easy Entry! * U.S. only~Ends 08/15/17
 Today’s featured author is the one and only, Laura Trentham! Learn some fun facts about Laura in this short Q&A.  Leave a comment on the blog for a chance to win!

1. What genres do you write?
I’m published in both historical and contemporary romance. I turned in a book that veers more women’s fiction (tentatively scheduled for release Fall 2018 with St. Martin’s Press) and I’m preparing to self publish my third Regency historical book in November! My writing interests match my reading interests…I like to read/write just about anything.

2. Coffee or tea lover?
COFFEE! (Yes, that deserved all caps.)

3. Name one thing on your bucket list.
Visit Scotland!

4. Do you have pets?
A rescue dog named Chelsea (after the English football team). Two cats named Abby and Boyd. A snake named Indy.

5. When I wake up every morning I…Turn on the coffee maker and pull out the laptop. In summers, I have to get up early to work before the kids wake up.
​​6. Weir​d​est​ or unique thing you own.
I’m not a collector. Except of dust bunnies and books!

​7. Do you have ​any hobbies or particular skills?
Does driving my kids to after school activities count as a hobby?

8. What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories?
I hope they laugh and cry or even better, laugh while they’re crying.


Meet Laura Trentham

Laura Trentham
Follow Laura on Amazon for SPECIAL OFFERS!
I was born and raised in a small town in Northwest Tennessee. Although, I loved English and reading in high school, I was convinced an English degree equated to starvation! So, I chose the next most logical major – Chemical Engineering- and worked in a hard hat and steel toed boots for several years. Now I live in South Carolina with my husband and two children. In between school and homework and soccer practices, I love to get lost in another world, whether it’s Regency England or small town Alabama.

Kiss Me That Way

Kiss Me That Way
ON SALE! $1.99 today, 08/01/17 (price may vary, always check before purchasing)

A river divides Cottonbloom in two: the upscale enclave on the Mississippi side and the rundown, rough and tumble side in Louisiana. They’re worlds apart—but nothing can build a bridge like love…

Cade Fournette never had it easy Cottonbloom. He stuck around long enough to raise his orphaned siblings and then hightailed it out West—and never looked back. Even though he’s made a success of himself in Seattle, Cade never lost the toughness and the angry edge that helped him survive down South. His only weak spot: the girl he left behind…

Monroe Kirby came from the wealthy side of town, but that didn’t protect her from her mother’s drinking—or her mother’s boyfriend. It was Cade who did that, on a long-ago hot September night, before he disappeared…along with a piece of her heart. Now Monroe is a physical therapist who can fight for herself, and it’s Cade who could use some conditioning when he makes an unexpected return back home. Will he and Monroe pick up where they left off and finally explore their mutual passion—or will the scars and secrets of the past divide them once more?


**Giveaway!**

Laura is giving away a signed copy or ebook of Kiss Me That Way, Cottonbloom Book 1- U.S and INTL! (copy not signed if INTL) to one lucky commenter!

To enter, simply leave a comment or ask the author a question based on their Q&A responses.  Giveaway ends on 8/15/17.


Follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair on Facebook, Twitter, and  Instagram  for updates and to see what great reads I’ll be recommending next, plus other fun stuff. 🙂

Sign up at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!

14 thoughts on “Author Spotlight &Giveaway: Laura Trentham!

  1. Hello ladies!
    So great to see both of you last week. Not sure about you, but I’m still tired. 🙂
    Congrats on your latest release, Laura, I’m so thrilled your career has taken off like this. Hugs-

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I was strong in math and sciences in school and chemistry was one of my favorite subjects. I did toy with majoring in english, but my dad (a college professor) was like, You’ll starve!! And I won’t lie, the money you make as a chem e is pretty good:)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I love that you can “see” the scenes in my writing. A place is really important in my books. Wow…that’s a hard question, because I’m not sure! I guess I sort of become part of the scene when the writing is going well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

