RWC’17 Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Jax Cassidy!

*Giveaway! Easy entry* ~Ends 9/3/17

 Today’s featured writer is the Romance, Wine & Chocolate guest author, Jax Cassidy! Learn some fun facts about Jax in this short Q&A. Leave a comment on the blog for a chance to win THE MERMAID CATCHES HER MATE!

1. What genres do you write? 

Contemporary and Paranormal

2. Coffee or tea lover? 

Coffee

3. Name one thing on your bucket list.

Visit Stonehenge

4. Do you have pets?

Not yet, but eventually I’d like a kitten! 🙂

5. When I wake up every morning I… practice ‘Gratitude’ and meditate to ground (balance) myself for the day.

6. Do you have ​any hobbies or particular skills? 

I’m a mixed media artist and a modern calligrapher.

7. What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories? 

I’m a totally corny romantic! Hence, I love sappy Hallmark movies, and want to provide the same feel-good experience for my readers.


Meet Jax Cassidy

Follow Jax on Amazon for SPECIAL OFFERS!
USA Today Bestselling Author Jax Cassidy followed her dreams to Paris, then Hollywood to pursue a film career but managed to fall in love with penning sexy romances and happy endings. When she’s not in the writing cave, she focuses all her energies on healing the world as a spiritual medium. Jax also carves time for mixed media projects and modern calligraphy. She is often spotted at the local café getting her coffee fix, or indulging in wine with close friends. She is Co-Founder of Romance Divas, an award winning writer’s website and discussion forum. Jax is represented by Roberta Brown of the Brown Literary Agency.

Buy on Amazon

THE MERMAID CATCHES HER MATE

Luna Matsya is a local celebrity as a trendsetting hairstylist, but she’d prefer to spread her fin in a nice body of water rather than make a big splash around town. She’s starting to believe that her ability to live and walk among mortals is more of a curse rather than a blessing. Especially now that the flashy tent from a touring magic show is blocking her lake. Where’s a mermaid to swim when the slightest mistake can put her in the spotlight?

Ace Conall is infamous for his daring tricks and he plans to make history with an epic illusion before taking a lengthy hiatus. This is a chance for him to finally feel at home after harboring a secret that may be the greatest magic act never revealed. What he hadn’t expected was falling for a smart-mouthed siren tangled up in his plans. 


**Giveaway!**

Winner is Debra S!

Jax Cassidy is giving away an eBook of THE MERMAID CATCHES HER MATE, (U.S/ INTL) to one lucky commenter!

To enter, simply leave a comment or ask the author a question based on their Q&A responses.  Giveaway ends on 9/3 /17.


Follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair on Facebook, Twitter, and  Instagram  for updates and to see what great reads I’ll be recommending next, plus other fun stuff. 🙂

Sign up at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!

14 thoughts on “RWC’17 Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Jax Cassidy!

    1. Yes, and I’m self taught. I tend to teach myself whatever I’m interested in doing. Sadly, I rarely take classes because of limited time, but I love learning when I can.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve always had a big imagination! I would create my own versions of fairytales and sweet romances as a child, so it was something I’ve always known dreamed I’d do. I’m happy it became a reality.

      Liked by 2 people

    1. I’ve had dogs in the past but with my busy schedule, it’s hard to give them the attention they need. With cats, they’re more independent and are self sufficient. Both are lovable, though!

      I find that it’s easy to shift from one genre to the next. It’s a good break when I’m stuck on a story. The only tricky part is that paranormal romances require a lot of world building. Luckily, I love research and I find that I’ll spend way too much time whether it’s one genre or the next.

      Liked by 2 people

    1. I’ve made many covers in the past as a graphic artist and Art Director, but for this series it was important to work with the publisher’s artists. I had a lot of input but the designer really did an amazing job!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

