RWC’17 Author Spotlight & Giveaway: JoMarie DeGioia!

*Giveaway! Easy Entry! * U.S. only~Ends 9/3/17
 Today’s featured writer is Romance, Wine & Chocolate guest author, JoMarie DeGioia! Learn some fun facts about JoMarie in this short Q&A.  Leave a comment on the blog for a chance to win THE HEIR’S TREASURE!

1. What genres do you write?

I write Historical, Contemporary and Paranormal Romance, along with Young Adult Fantasy/Adventure stories

2. Coffee or tea lover?

Hmm. You know, it depends on the day. Coffee is a must most morning, but I’ve been known to savor a cup of tea if the day’s schedule is a bit lighter. Tea in the evening is welcome, too. I never drink coffee in the evening.

3. Name one thing on your bucket list.

Visit Paris, London and Rome

4. Do you have pets?

I have three! Peanut, a slightly-crazy 14-year-old Calico cat, Spike, a huge (over 25 pounds!) 10-year-old Norwegian Mountain cat, and Bailey, a Shih Tzu mix named after George Bailey from my favorite movie, It’s a Wonderful Life. The vet isn’t sure if Bailey is 7 or 9 years old, lol. We rescued him from Animal Control.

5. When I wake up every morning I… make my bed. I can’t start my day if my bed isn’t made!

​6. Weirdest​ or unique thing you own.Jane tattoo J DeGioia

I have a first edition of The Exorcist. I don’t even like to touch it, lol. Oh, I also have a Jane Austen tattoo on my forearm!

​7. Do you have ​any hobbies or particular skills?

I like to run and do yoga, but I really like to do DIY projects around the house. Crafts are a kick too, but nothing beats the satisfaction of repainting an entire kitchenful of cabinets, lol. Did that last year, so I don’t want to do it again anytime soon!

8. What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories?

I want to make people laugh and cry in all the right places. I want to take them away for a little while. Either to the 19th Century in my Historical Romances or just to my version of my little piece of the world in my Cypress Corners series of Contemporary Romantic Comedies. And when a reader writes me about how they loved one of my stories? Oh, nothing beats it.


Meet JoMarie DeGioia

IMG_2951
Follow JoMarie on Amazon for SPECIAL OFFERS!

JoMarie DeGioia is a bestselling author of Historical and Contemporary Romance. She’s known Mickey Mouse from the “inside,” has been a copyeditor for her tiny town’s newspaper, and a bookseller. She is the author of over 36 Romances, and writes Young Adult Fantasy/Adventure stories and Paranormal Romance too. She gets lost in DIY projects around the house and works out plot ideas during long runs. She divides her time between Central Florida and New England, and you may contact her at JoMarie@JoMarieDeGioia.com


THE HEIR’S TREASURE

IMG_2950
Buy on Amazon

A gentleman who laughs his way through life
A lady who longs for a family of her own
Undeniable attraction…a big misconception
And a love that’s the greatest treasure of all

Baron Philip Wilton, the heir to the Earl of Bridgewater, enjoys a carefree life without responsibilities. When he stumbles across a gorgeous young woman in need of rescue at a country inn, he can’t help but come to her aid. He demands her passion in return, however. Something the girl refuses him.

Lady Margaret, Maggie, Penworth lost her mother and the only home she’s ever known. Mishaps and poor planning while traveling to her uncle’s estate assures her she knows little of the world outside the small cottage she shared with her mother. A handsome gentleman settles her bill and, though she would never reward him with her body, he steals a kiss she cannot forget.

When Philip finds Maggie at the Earl of Bridgewater’s estate, he believes fate threw them together. He soon realizes she isn’t the light-skirt he believed, but he still wants her with everything in him. She’s the sweetest, most beautiful woman he’s ever known. He’s determined to marry her, but he discovers a truth about her that could change everything.

Can Philip keep a secret that could ultimately break Maggie’s heart?
Or will the truth come out and threaten everything they have together?


**Giveaway!**

Winner is Mary C!

JoMarie is giving away an ebook of THE HEIR’S TREASURE  (U.S only) to one lucky commenter!

To enter, simply leave a comment or ask the author a question based on their Q&A responses.  Giveaway ends on 9/3/17.


Follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair on Facebook, Twitter, and  Instagram  for updates and to see what great reads I’ll be recommending next, plus other fun stuff. 🙂

Sign up at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!

16 thoughts on “RWC’17 Author Spotlight & Giveaway: JoMarie DeGioia!

  1. Sweet looking pets. 😉 So I have to ask….why? why do you have a first edition of The Exorcist? So curious.
    Were you Mickey Mouse at WDW or Disneyland? I am with you on Wonderful Life. What a great movie!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. George Bailey is adorable!! I love your tattoo!! I’m going to Paris in October. Actually, also Amsterdam/ It’s my first trip to Europe, which was on my bucket list too. This trip is in celebration of our 35th wedding anniversary.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh, I bet you’re going to have a wonderful time!! Congratulations on your anniversary, too. Our 32nd is next month. Hmm. That gives hubby 3 years to get going on our travel arrangements, lol. Thanks so much for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha! Not yet, lol. I’m torn about my second tattoo, between having the bell from It’s a Wonderful Life to the Cheshire Cat from Alice in Wonderland. Until I can figure that out, I just have the one. Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I am just getting into DIY…we just repainted and decorated our daughter’s room…what a long process!! It looks beautiful though! What got you into writing?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks so much for stopping by! Yes, I find that prep work is the hardest part of any DIY! Hmm, I’ve always written even when I was a kid. I never wrote for publication until my youngest daughter started school full time. I woke up with a fully-formed story in my head, and that became More Than Passion, my first Historical Romance!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

