Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Carol J. Post!

*Giveaway!* Easy Entry! U.S. only~Ends 9/30/17
 Today’s featured author is the wonderful Carol J. Post! Learn some fun facts about Carol in this short Q&A.  Leave a comment on the blog for a chance to win!

1. What genre(s) do you write? 

Inspirational romance and inspirational romantic suspense

2.  Coffee or tea lover?

 Hot herbal tea. Orange spice is my favorite. Many years ago, I had an older Southern lady tell me I needed to learn to drink coffee because it’s one of the social graces. I didn’t listen.

3. Name one thing on your bucket list.

Hiking the Appalachian Trail, at least a sizeable chunk of it.

4. Do you have pets? 

Yes, a fat black cat named Midnight and a long-haired dachshund named Morgan. Morgan loves going anywhere that Mommy goes. We’re competing to see who can go grey the fastest. I’m winning. Midnight loves scratches under the chin, car rides and boxes. I call this pic “How to fit 17 pounds of feline blubber into a 7 by 10 box.”

5. When I wake up every morning I… take care of the cat and dog. At 15 years old, Morgan is on quite a few supplements. Midnight jumps up on the barstool and demands his vitamin, too. Once all the pills are dispensed, I take the dog for a walk and talk to God. A lot of times He talks back.

​6. Weirdest​ or unique thing you own. 

This is more unique than weird. I Mitthave a baseball mitt signed by the entire Devil Rays baseball team. I used to own a special events decorating company and the Devil Rays were a sponsor of one of the events I did every year. One year, I built a life-size pitcher and batter out of balloons, complete with props, one of which was my husband’s baseball mitt. When we went back later to tear down, someone had cut the lines supporting the pitcher and stolen the mitt. The team felt so bad about my husband losing his mitt, that they replaced it with a new Louisville Slugger, signed by all of them.

 

​7. Do you have ​any hobbies or particular skills?

 I play the piano. My husband is musical, too, and all our married life, we’ve done music together wherever we’ve gone to church. When I was seventeen, I performed a Mendelsohn piano concerto with the Lakeland Symphony Orchestra. I met my husband a year and a half later and learned he played French horn with them and was accompanying me at that concert. So we were playing together before we even knew each other.

 

8. What do you hope readers will experience or gain when reading your stories?

 Although most of my stories have a lot of action and suspense, there are underlying themes of forgiveness and reconciliation. We’ve all been hurt by people, but sometimes the hardest person to forgive is ourselves. My hope is always that as readers experience my characters working through their issues, they will, with God’s help, find healing in their own lives and relationships.


Meet Carol J. Post

Carol J. Post, high res2
Follow Carol’s Amazon Page for SPECIAL OFFERS!

From medical secretary to court reporter to property manager to owner of a special events decorating company, Carol’s résumé reads as if she doesn’t know what she wants to be when she grows up. But one thing that has remained constant through the years is her love for writing. She lives in Central Florida and writes fun and fast-paced inspirational romance and romantic suspense. Her books have received a 2016 Royal Palm Literary Award and been nominated for a 2014 RT Reviewers’ Choice Best Book Award and 2016 and 2017 RITA® awards. Besides writing, she enjoys sailing, hiking, camping—almost anything outdoors. Her two grown daughters and grandkids live too far away for her liking, so she now pours all that nurturing into taking care of a fat and sassy black cat and a highly-spoiled dachshund.

Website

Facebook

Twitter


Reunited by Danger

Reunited By Danger Cover
Buy on Amazon here

When a former classmate is murdered at Detective Caleb Lyons’s ten-year high school reunion, he knows the victim’s old group of friends are keeping secrets. That includes Cedar Key, Florida, police officer Amber Kingston. Back in school, Amber was headed for trouble, but now she’s as dedicated to the law as he is. As he works overtime to get the pretty cop to open up to him, Amber and her friends receive messages threatening payback for past deeds. And her friends keep dying…one by one. But protecting Amber and unmasking a murderer isn’t just the widowed detective’s shot at redemption—it’s his unexpected second chance at love.

 


Giveaway!

Winner is Cynthia St. G!

Carol is giving away signed copy of REUNITED BY DANGER, (U.S only) to one lucky commenter!

To enter, simply leave a comment or ask the author a question based on their Q&A responses. 
Giveaway ends on 9/30/17.

Follow  Lorelei’s Lit Lair on Facebook, Twitter, and  Instagram  for updates and to see what great reads I’ll be recommending next, plus other fun stuff. 🙂

Sign up at the top right corner of this post at Never Miss a Post!   If it says You are following this blog, then you are good to go!

social-1834007_640social-1834013_640social-1834010_640social-1852361_640

*Please note that some cover images and text links connect to a Lorelei’s Lit Lair affiliate portal. Thank you so much for your support. It’s greatly appreciated!

11 thoughts on “Author Spotlight & Giveaway: Carol J. Post!

    1. I’ve always loved to write. (I was one of those weird kids that actually enjoyed doing book reports.) I went from writing poetry as a child to writing articles for some religious and children’s publications to trying my hand at novel writing. I have to admit, after writing my first novel, it took me years to actually get published.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

